Western Region


Board Representative:

Cathy Sutton, Cherokee High School



Counties Served: Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania


State Officer:

Savanna Harwood, North Buncombe High School



Regional Officers

President: Savanna Harwood, North Buncombe High School

Vice President: Shalyn Barker, Cherokee High School

Secretary: Mattie Maney, Cherokee High School

Treasurer: Ebanie Bailey, Madison High School

Reporter: Emma Nichols, Robbinsville High School

Historian: Kassidy Coggins, Smoky Mountain High School

Parliamentarian: Caden Pheasant, Cherokee High School



New Chapter Information

Remind: Please sign up for Remind, new codes for this year. https://www.remind.com/join/westernr18

  1. Smartphone: go to web browser and enter rmd.at/westernr18
  2. Mobile phone: text @westernr18 to 81010

HOSA Western Region Newsletter August 2018